Member Login

Welcome to the Public Accountant Society of Colorado Web Site

Main Navigation


 Chester Borelli Memorial Scholarship Fund Winners

Congratulations to 2013 Recipient Michaela Diamond!

Picture of Michaela Diamond, 2013 Borelli Scholarship Winner"To the Public Accountants Society of Colorado,

Thank you so much for the scholarship which you have so generously awarded me through NSA for the upcoming year! It helps hugely in making college happen for me, which in turn makes it possible for me to pursue my dream of becoming an accountant. I see this scholarship as an investment in my future, and I will work hard to provide returns by excelling in academics, my career, and through strengthening the community. Thank you for blessing me financially!"



Michaela Diamond is in the 2013 recipient of the PASC Borelli Scholarship. She is a Colorado Native, born and raised in Palmer Lake near Monument. Her activities include the Pioneer Leadership Program, DU Club Cross Country treasurer and CRU Christian Student Ministry. In addition, she tutors a fourth grader in reading weekly. Michaela is also the founder and leader of an anti-bullying group for 7th graders.

Michaela is in her junior year at the University of Denver, where she is pursuing a double major in Accounting and Spanish. She became interested in accounting during her high school years when she took a class in career preparation training. After interviewing with accountants, she found it was what she loved. This fall, Michaela will travel to Chili to study Spanish at a university in Valparaiso. She is plans to enter the field of Tax Accounting upon graduation. She is very grateful to be the recipient of this scholarship.

Past Winners of the Chester Borelli Memorial Scholarship

2013 Michaela Diamond University of Denver
2008 Laurie J. Corradino Colorado State University in Pueblo
2006 Stacia Goble University of Denver
2005 Robin Timm University of Phoenix
2004 Judith Todd Arapahoe Community College
2003 Christopher Cole Colorado State University
2003 Marisa Sanchez University of Colorado
2002 Laura Biondi Regis University
2001 Nicole Culp Colorado State University